It is possible to delete students that have been added to a classroom. This is useful when you have reached the maximum number of students for your plan and need to remove old students in order to add new members. Or perhaps one student has signed out and his vacancy is needed for another student.
Please note this change will not modify the number of seats your subscription has registered, therefore the subscription fee will not be affected by this action. If you wish to modify the total number of seats you are subscribed to for every period go to this link.
You can easily remove students from your classroom following these instructions:
- Go to your Arduino chrome app plan page, members section.
- Scroll down until you find the list of active members.
- Select the students you wish to delete.
- Click on the
Deletebutton as shown in the image below.
If you remove a member they will lose the ability to upload to any Arduino board from their Arduino Chrome app for Education, all the sketches will still be available and students will be able to write and verify the code, save and use the serial monitor.